I\'m glad i dropped MSVC++ long time ago

Oh boy! Just when i thought they couldn\'t screw things more than they\'ve already did.A friend of mine is just trying to compile something likethefile = fopen(\"my-file\",\"r\");if (thefile != NULL) printf(\"did it ^_^\\n\");and there, he gets a warning message from MSVC IDE (no idea which version) about \"fopen\" being deprecated. For security purpose, or so … Continue reading I\'m glad i dropped MSVC++ long time ago

I’m glad i dropped MSVC++ long time ago

Oh boy! Just when i thought they couldn't screw things more than they've already did.A friend of mine is just trying to compile something likethefile = fopen("my-file","r");if (thefile != NULL) printf("did it ^_^\n");and there, he gets a warning message from MSVC IDE (no idea which version) about "fopen" being deprecated. For security purpose, or so … Continue reading I’m glad i dropped MSVC++ long time ago