HoB-style

The game I’m looking forward to play this season isn’t the latest Zelda, it’s HoB by runic game. Gorgeous look, explorative gameplay … on a planet that contains even more secrets than I’ll ever be able to pack on Bilou’s crash site. And perfectly readable visuals.

I love this mix of huge stone constructions and technology. This architecture made of sharp angles and (arcs of) circles … this world that looks like a gigantic jigsaw waiting to come back into a single piece.

Ooh … j’ai vraiment très envie d’y jouer celui-là! HoB par Runic Game. Sans doute même plus que le prochain Zelda. Une planète entière qui est un mystère. Un gameplay fluide et presque parfaitement lisible.

Voyons un peu … est-ce que je peux utiliser quelques éléments de cette architecture magique, mélange d’angles droits et d’arc de cercles pour pimenter un peu ma propre “Castle Zone” ? Est-ce que ça marchera dans une vue de profil en 2D? Est-ce que je peux moi aussi me permettre des morceaux de tours qui se déplacent sous l’effet d’une technologie qui n’aurait pas dû être là ? … à cogiter.

I wonder … Is there some way to use somehting like that to make my own Castle Zone more interesting without making it look like a HoB-Zone …
– damaged architecture is more interesting than completely built
– there may be some people still surviving in that environment, chances that they’re struggling and will be hostile to Bilou
– and such environment also attracts wild life.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.