Other perspectives

I should possibly call them \’projections\’, because a perspective is something where distances shorten coherently when things are further away, and typically will never have parallel segments to depict things that are parallel in the 3D world. 

And I don\’t have to make the height of the front face shorter than the width of the same cube. If I do, it will be a stylistic choice of mine. 

Imagecyangmou: Really depends on the type of projection you use. You can use foreshortening, but you don\’t have to, as long as it is consistent between the objects you are using. I mean it\’s more about the consistency of the general ruleset which is applied. e.g.:

I\’ll have to keep that in mind before setting the pixel sizes into stone tiles.

 (There\’s more about isometric pixel art tutorials in Cyangmou\’s \”Pixel Art Knowledge\” collection, of course)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.